Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


2001-08-23 - 6:39 p.m.

I hope you remember my happy exploits with my older son in this entry. The story has an ending.

As you may recall there was the triggerman and the wheelman. The big mystery was whodunnit. After some careful thought, I decided to call the wheelman. The conversation went something like this:

Me: Hi wheelman, this is JohnnieV
WM: Oh, hi.
Me: Hi. Hey do you remember last Monday when you were over? Well the lady next door had her back door window shot out and says the shot came from my house. Do you know anything about that?
WM: Uh yeah we were out there and we heard the shots too, maybe they came from a neighbors house or something. We don't know where they came from.
Me: Well yeah, here's what I was thinking. Son1 had just gotten all of his BB guns back from his mom, and I was thinking that maybe you guys were checking them out and one went off by accident.
WM: Uh, yeah that's what happened.
Me: You mean you were the one who shot the window?
WM: Uh yeah it was me. I'm sorry, man.
Me: Well I'm not the one you should be saying that to.

You get the rest. Other peoples kids are easier to get confessions out of than my own I guess. I'm an unknown quantity to him. Meanwhile handyman JohnnieV is going to fix the window and Wheelman is going to pay me for it. My rates are fair. I need a bottle of Canadian.

This doesn't make me feel better. I still have a son who'd lie to me instead of ratting out his friends, and prolonging the obvious. Even when the odds are against him he lies, and thinks I'll go along with it.

Don't ever have kids.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina