Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


2001-08-23 - 8:38 a.m.

What a pantload.

I've always liked that expression but I've never had a chance to use it. Allow me to demonstrate:

"He took up golf to be closer to his wife. From an emotional evolutionary standpoint he was just beyond Caveman level. But he was perceptive enough to know that common and shared interests can solidify a marriage. So golfing was his attempt. Too bad, too little too late. The barn door got left open, the wife took off and was stolen by someone else, and he's left with a set of golf clubs. What a pantload"

I like that. I think I'll use that in my first novel.

Tune in next week boys and girls. We'll explore the expression "Cluster Fuck".





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina