Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 20, 2003 - 7:35 p.m.

Sorry

I've neglected my readership. Here's a little something to make the page seem new.

Son2 is doing very well. No lack in the girlfriend dept. He understands his limits and the reasons for them. He seems pretty cheerful.

I met my Girly's girlies this weekend. They're tiny little things compared to my noisy hulking teenagers. They love the tan-dog, they have cute little girl voices and they seem to like me. The little one looks just like her mommy. Lucky girl!

My Girly is driving a new car now (new to her) thanks to my connections in the car biz. She got the deal of a lifetime. Now I want one! My Girly advises me to wait. She's right.

I'm planning a party for Feb 22 and I found out that mkm will be flying in for it! Wahoo! I'm going to have to think up a "furthest distance travelled" prize for her.

Son1 had a used engine delivered to my house today for his car. He didn't pay for it. Blimey is adding it to the tab Son1 is running with him. So much for the lesson I wanted to teach him about value. I think that the process was expedited because Son1's lack of wheels has been SUCH a terrible inconvenience for Spidey. So Blimey might have peeled off three bills just to shut her up. He carries that much around with him. Son1 doesn't know that until he pays me for a year's worth of insurance in advance, that wreck's not leaving the garage. And I want the money from him, not Blimey.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina