Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 13, 2003 - 9:16 p.m.

I wanna die, redux

He couldn't wait to get back home.

I don't think he understood the impact his actions would produce. He got better, he's saying yes to drugs and he's got a social life many would envy.

His brother came along on Liberation Day. I know Son1 missed having Son2 around. It does my heart good to see the interaction between those two. I'm sure there's a lot of stuff they discuss out of the purview of mom and dad. That's okay. Newt and I shared stuff that my parents will never know. Well maybe Dad's onto it now, but he ain't tellin'.

Otherwise another stellar weekend with the Girly, we went to her Christmas party. That's a great idea they had, plan the party for after the holidays when people actually have time to attend! The Girly won a door prize (thoughtfully enclosed was a gift receipt); she went home with the best prize of all. Me.

Awwwwww...

We saw About Schmidt, a great movie. Go see it, it features Jack Nicholson in a very un-Nicholson type role. He does it well, like every role he plays. They capture the plain-folks Midwestern attitude in the same way that Fargo captured Minnesota. Yeah sure, real good dere. Right, kitchenlogic?





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina