Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


August 08, 2004 - 10:38 p.m.

Write something, damn it.

Picture Homer with a quizzical expression on his face. He knows he's on the spot for something, but isn't quite sure what it is.

The weekend was half full. Part of it was spent doing what I usually do during the week, and part of it was spent doing something I rarely do at all. Those are your clues folks. Talk amongst yourselves.

Bike repair seems to be my pastime of choice these days. I have two twenty year old steeds that are showing their age, and one of indeterminate age. It's a collection of parts, a Frankenbike of sorts. After twenty years of little use, these bikes dry out. Liberal applications of WD-40 seem to do the trick.

My elderly French number ate a front derailluer Friday night. It immobilized the thing. Son2 waited with it while I pedaled home on his (on these bike trails we discovered) whilst I fetched the car. They've been demanding new inner tubes too.

It's kinda nice to ride bikes again. Talking on a cell phone while riding lends a new twist to an old experience. I don't suppose I'll be placing calls hands-free, it's just a nice thing to have with me.

Okay, that'll have to do.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina