Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


August 05, 2004 - 10:01 p.m.

What was that?!?

That was me. Evolving

I went to a great picnic last weekend with Son2. Think Woodstock without the drugs. I met lots of interesting people. I ran into Son2 with my bike, while he was on his. Neither one of us was paying attention. And I met lots of interesting people. Did I say that already?

Reading this made my week: My husband and I had the pleasures of sitting behind Johnniev and [Son2] during the bonfire. I have never seen such a awesome/caring father son relationship as I have seen with them. Johnniev, you can tell by the way you just look at [Son2], of how proud you are of him. And ladies, I wish I was about 13 yrs younger, cause [Son2] is such a sweet heart and such a nice looking young man.

Oh yeah, the evolution part. This positive energy thing is working well. I have to admit, I'm becoming more in touch with who I really am, more so than I have in the past ten years. I've taken some time off from this computer thing too. Although the 'net is a great place, it's also a source of stagnation for me.

I also have managed to cool off on a few other things. I've spend a tremendous amount of time and energy in an effort to "pair off" with someone. I was obsessed. Well, after immersing myself in the process, I've learned that it's just not worth the effort. It's not that I have stopped trying, I'm just not making it a full time occupation. I know there's someone out there and she'll come along eventually. Who knows, maybe we've already met! It's more important for me to spend time with me and my kids. That seems like a lot more fun right now. I feel a great sense of calm and satisfaction in a way I've never felt before. I think I'm getting some help with this.

The summer's almost two thirds over with. I've enjoyed having my kids here and I really feel a lot closer to them. Must be the time off. Son2 is evolving into a very mature person, he does things without being told.

Evolution, catch it!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina