Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


April 22, 2004 - 9:02 p.m.

The News Choppers won't leave

They were buzzing overhead last night at five PM, like hungry dragonflies looking for a story to eat. They were back at 10, what can you see in the dark but a cluster of lights?

You'd think we had a tornado here or something?

In case you were wondering, readers... I dodged that bullet. Disaster and debris in many neighborhoods near me but mine. I never even lost power. Nothing but a nervous Tan Dog when I arrived home, shortly after it hit.

The Stately Homes south of me got it good. Big trees uprooted, large columns toppled like Lincoln Logs. I wanted one of those houses until yesterday. My house still has a roof.

Last night they showed footage of a cleanly plowed spring field and the squiggly circles that the tornado made in the dirt as it angled its way into an exploded little town. It looked like an Etch A Sketch.

The bad side of spring. Oh listen... News Choppers again!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina