Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


April 22, 2004 - 9:23 p.m.

Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

Does it look a little different here? It should. I tinkered with the look a bit. I dropped the E-Z Reader font down a notch and messed with the headings.

I roll my own graphics and make my own imagemaps. It's not professional and it doesn't look as pleasing to the eye as some places I visit here, but it's all mine.

I got Gold recently so I could post that picture of my mom. All the images that appear here are hosted elsewhere, not here. I host mkm's header too. They're fine over there, it ain't broke. But someday I'll move it all over here, if good things go bad.

I've also added some new folks to the Linkin' Log (formerly Linques). Go have a look. nixtress is a really good read, we have many things including kitchenlogic in common. She also introduced me to porktornado who is definitely worth a visit! He had me at "beer powered spaceship".


I drove past the area where the tornado hit. They're calling it a tornado now. Many branches are missing, and many houses now sport the Blue Poly look on the roof. Judging by the map in the paper, that thing got a running start in that neighborhood, took a big mile long jump over my neighborhood and landed with both feet in the area downhill and just northeast of me. A strange twist of fate indeed.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina