Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 04, 2007 - 6:54 a.m.

History lessons



I've had a blast transferring all that videotape to DVD! I spent a pile of money on a computer to accomplish this a year ago and I could never get it to work right. It's a fine computer, but the video software issues overwhelmed the whole video tranfer thing. I spent a fraction a year later on a simple little box to do the same and it works right out of the carton!

I made copies for each of the kids, and Son1 watched part of it with me on NY Day. We watched a four year old Son1 playing in the leaves while a barely walking Son2 toddled around him. I always silently rolled tape, never saying anything. The ex was the opposite; Son1 confessed that he always found that annoying.

Another thing we have in common.

I started transferring the DV tape I've been making with the camcorder I bought in 2004. It's funny to see the changes that have taken place in only two years. Life never stands still!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina