Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


2006-12-22 - 12:38

Letters from home



It occurred to me today that it was ten years ago that the soon to be ex wife moved out, taking the kids and half of the household. I was left with dust spots where the stuff used to be, and no microwave. I didn't realize how much I used that microwave.
I didn't feel like it, but I went out and got a tree anyhow and decorated it. The kids were pretty small back then, just out of the Santa Claus phase and it would have been sad for them to not have a tree at dad's with all the other changes they were going through. I also got out all the Christmas stuff they made when they were little kids and taped it up on the walls as decorations.
I still have that lack of spirit. I got a tree this year, for the first time ever alone; done without a winter coat on. It was 58 degrees that day. It's a nice little tree, it has lights and fake cranberries on it too.
I have the house to myself again, ten years later. Sons one and two are now living with girlfriends. Son two moved his furniture out, Son one hasn't yet. He claims to still live at my house, though I never see him. They are both enormously happy with their arrangements, that's all I ask.
I got my Christmas present early, last May in fact. TheArtist loves decorating her house for Christmas; now that most of the projects are done it looks pretty good!
This Christmas will be different than all the others.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina