Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


2006-10-03 - 10:33

God's tree trimming again



The most spectacular storm seen in awhile passed through the area last night. Even Molly (I loves me some living room carpet to shit upon) was freaked out. The tan dog took her usual battlestation, under my bed. I left my window open as long as I could just to soak in the increasing drama of the wind, whipping the trees apart. The collective clicks and whistles of line powered devices provided a staccato downbeat as the power went on and off. I was glad I replaced the back up battery in my alarm!

There's something compelling and dramatic about the power of a storm, especially those that occur around the equinox. The season makes the weather unpredictable and stormy and fun!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina