Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


March 23, 2006 - 5:57 a.m.

About that



You should know readers, that last entry was finished and posted up just thirty minutes before the flu virus landslide began in my body. Within an hour I was huddled and shivering. It just shows to go ya that the entire body is affected by an invading virus. It certainly affected my mood. Not that this makes what I wrote any less valid, it just helps to understand the source.

Not long ago, Son1 turned 21. I often imagined what life would be like with him at age 21; those reveries were dealt in the midst of too many toys and full diaper pails. It seemed so distant: not only can he now do his own seat belt, he does it in his own car.

I don't know if you've noticed this, but I don't write much here anymore. I can't explain why, only that I've been living lots more Real Life than Computer Life. In the span of about five years that's a big thing. I no longer start my day by starting my computer. I don't check my email a half dozen times a day. It's more accessible than ever right here on my lap and I use it less than I ever have.

Someone told me a long time ago that I probably should just do what has recently evolved, and I couldn't quite grasp the concept. I was essentially living alone, being a weekend dad. The computer was my connection to the outside.

Now I'm outside all the time.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina