Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


2005-11-12 - 10:08

Remote Control

Shhh. I'm at work. I need coffee. (Entries by email, what a concept!)

I could be home raking leaves. The damn sun is shining. It's supposed to be rainy and overcast while I'm working on a Saturday. I don't have many leaf raking/dogshit flinging days left. Plus the punkins that Son2 and I carved are starting to look a little gruesome, standing guard like withered sentinels on the front steps.

The test I'm doing is a long, time consuming thing without much input on my part. I am merely the babysitter.

We were going to get chicken from KFC last night, but the kitchen fire there last week pretty much ended that. As we drove, looking for alternates, Harold's Chicken swung into view. I'm always more partial to local eateries, but it's a dicey game. Ya know, the whole "box of chocolates" philosophy espoused by Mr. Gump. But Harold's been there a year...

We were the only white people in there. Apparently Harold has quite a few locations, this one was #25. They even had a picture of old Harold in the store, it looked as if it was taken 40 years ago. Harold looks very business-like and serious; he appears to be writing something. The owner of the place was working the counter.

I'm discovering it's a pretty good rule to eat where the owner of the place takes your order. He has a vested interest in your coming back. Well, we'll be going back to Harold, his chicken is the best!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina