Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


October 12, 2005 - 9:35 p.m.

Where'd Ty go?



I like those home improvement shows where the talent breezes in, explains the plan and takes off. I'm not talking about the late crop of "reality" shows, where they splash and dash. I mean Dean Johnson and his companion babe (before he hit the big time he had a few different ones. I lusted after Joanne, she had sensuous lips.) They always had the right tool, it was never forgotten in the basement (two staircases away) and they never had to run to Sears because they ran out of nails for the gun. I never saw a dog with a newly painted tail on that show either.

I'm at it again. Three gallons of ceiling paint, two gallons of wall color. I'm more than halfway through a gallon of Ben Moore B2 white semigloss. I'm finally getting that fucked faux finish off my bedroom walls (did I spell that right?) But this, boys and girls, is what this house should have had years ago:





Here's my room last week:



What was two rooms is now really one. The partition wall that contained the closets for each room is long gone, the remains of the wall in the hardwood floor was filled with plywood and carpeted over. I've been living with that since we tore out all the upstairs carpet about six years ago. I just tossed a rug over it. But my pal Olaf and his non-english speaking crew made an absolutely seamless repair. They're dog lovers too.

The smell of linseed oil permeates the house. Tomorrow I try out my neat new paint stick







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina