Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


August 27, 2005 - 8:28 p.m.

Reprieve



A last minute call to the warden, some phone calls to a dog trainer, and Molly gets a reprieve. The cuts on the Tan Dog's face are nearly healed. She's kinda cautious around Molly, as they try to sort out the new order. I think they'll be all right.

It didn't feel right, sending her back to The Dog Store. Molly has some redeeming qualities, like her big dog voice which could deter someone from liberating my stuff while we're gone. She's also pretty good company, she follows us around the house. She's a bit slow at getting out of the way, though.

I"m playing Computer Geek for a friend of mine. Her son's computer was choked with spies. It took extrordinary measures to get these bugs out, but it looks like I got them all. I haven't lost my touch. She insists on paying me, I insist that the challenge of fixing them is payment enough. She said she's sick of having "a friend of a friend who knows about computers" doing a half-assed job and then quitting in defeat. I merely supplied the other half of the ass.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina