Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


July 10, 2005 - 10:50 p.m.

Is it "evo" or "emo?" I'm never sure



I kinda got "let go" this weekend. It's okay with me; in a way I kinda suggested it should happen and I did my best to artfully arrange the deck chairs on that which was drawing water rapidly. Bottom line: I'm freer than free and I was free before too. But alas now I'll have to provide my own entertainment. We had sex in common, but little else.

I was parked at a stoplight on a Saturday, prime day for streetlight beggars. You've seen 'em, they walk along the rows of cars waiting for the light change, and beg for change themselves. They are volunteers, doing a job I wouldn't want to do. They usually give you a trinket of sorts for use as wolfbane against future begging encounters.

I had a buildup of loose change in my console so I motioned her over. She was really young and cute too. Too fresh-faced to be begging change from strangers of a hot Saturday morning. She smiled as I scooped handfuls of loose change into her plastic jug. She offered a blessing from God. God notwithstanding, my car's a bit cleaner now.

Giving things away for the sheer gift is thing I've done more of lately, as long term investments.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina