Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


July 03, 2005 - 9:31 a.m.

Returns



At first I didn't recognize him. He was clean shaven with short hair and a UTI uniform on. But of course Son1 was unmistakable.

He was tired, he had to be up at 4 AM to catch his flight. I hadn't been at an airport since 9/11 to pick anyone up; the days of gate greeting are long over. I left a message on his cell that I'd meet him at baggage claim. His plane was early.

He looks the same, but there's an increased air of confidence around him. He brought his new helmet to show us; one of the tools of his trade. He looks very clean and professional in his uniform. Sorry, I didn't get a pic!

(happy birthday dad)







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina