Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


June 16, 2005 - 10:06 p.m.

The coolest thing



In amongst the pens, keychains, calendars, penlights and frisbees; every once in a while an "advertising specialty" stands out above the rest. It's so singular in its idea and conception that I scratch my head and wonder why that idea hadn't come to me? Probably because I didn't have the correct ah-ha! moment?
Ah ha. Behold:

Would you like some delicious Gray Tape brand soda?

It consists of a round closed cell foam pad with a very smooth bottom surface. There's a hole in the center, just big enough to push a pop can (or glass) through. You push it up from the bottom on the printed side, then flip it over to push it against the table or dashboard or glass top patio furniture surface, and it stays put, people.

So naturally being a curious person, I decided to test it's strength. Here's an example:


If I opened it, with a glass underneath...







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina