Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


June 01, 2005 - 10:13 p.m.

Do me good



Another trip to the courthouse today, to re-do what I did last week. I'm getting good at this one thing, much better than I want to be. I'm all legally set for next week. There sure is an awful lot of falderal involved in asking the judge a simple question.

Next week I'll be doing some testing for a company for which I used to work. They're bringing in a combine, probably one I've never seen. They revamped the whole harvesting line since I left.

I've been restless lately. I knew there was a change coming and I think I was sensing it. I knew this was coming, but I didn't realize it would happen this quickly. I want it to happen quickly, I'm tired of living in a house I can't live in. What I mean is, I can't stand living in a house I can't mold to fit me because it's going to get knocked down. It's one thing to make changes that future occupants will see and hopefully enjoy. This place is going to be in a landfill, so what's the point?

My new best friend Tom comes to look at the house next week. He's brokering deals for the university. He was really cool about the whole thing, they are really flexible with move-out dates. Just say when you want to move and they start the process. They're even covering the cost of the appraisal. I need some lawyering, I have a guy in mind. I need a hired best friend as well.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina