Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


April 27, 2005 - 5:49 a.m.

Hurly Burly [not]

It is nice to wake up and hear birds chirping. The sun is just breaking the horizon right now.

We're in the last few weeks before Son1 leaves town. Son2 has already started working at the Employer in prep for taking over his job. We're a little concerned about the condition of his Saturn and whether it can make a trip down there and be a daily driver for him. We're dropping it off at a trusted mechanic for a look-see.

I'm starting to get that "oh gosh he's leaving" feel. I remember what it was like when I packed up the Buick Wildcat and left the house for the last time. It was January 1977 and there was a hell of a lot of snow on the ground. I was about his age too. But I didn't have a cellphone or GPS mapping software on a laptop computer. I wasn't travelling 1200 miles either.

I know he'll be fine. I miss him a little bit already.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina