Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


October 10, 2004 - 9:56 p.m.

Before the Leaves Drop

Few things in life are more exciting than new toilet seats. Especially since I bypassed the $9.00 ones I usually get, and popped for the De-Luxe $19.00 ones. Do I know how to live, or what? The one upstairs had a bad case of freckles.

While I had the hood up so to speak, I put in new Korky Flappers too. Korky Flappers helped put bread on the table at one point in my life. I also fixed that pesky little leak in one of the supply lines to the sink. I got tired of emptying the bucket.

Brimming with good times we are here at the JohnnieV household. I broke out the flannnel sheets in preparation for winter's descent. The pool is bottled up and winterized, the air conditioners are hibernating in the basement, and the hammock is resting there too, after a whole summer of near non-use from me.

But the air is cool and the fires are bright from my little terra cotta fireplace out back. I'm fresh out of firewood, I bought the last stack 18 months ago. My trusty little fireplace has several cracks in it, from too many fires. There was a "back door" to it for awhile until I placed the broken chunks back in place and sorta pushed it all back together again.

New week. New life. New stuff.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina