Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


September 28, 2004 - 10:19 p.m.

Billy Idol Said it Best

That is, I think you know what he said.

I'm not dead, I just smell funny. I've probably used it before.

I've not much to say. Working long hours for The Man. Driving to and from said work. Sleeping, dreaming non-prophetic dreams, of those that I remember. Not that you can summon prophecy, or even know it when you see it.

The moon is bountiful tonight. Go look, oh wait... maybe you missed it. The clarity of dry Fall air makes the nights invigorating. The trees are all looking at their watches, nodding at each other in agreement that it's about time. The grass in the yard looks pale and tired, despite the Tan Dog's efforts at festive decorations.

Oh heck, I just remembered. It's been four years. Whattya think Dad? The landscape sure has changed, hasn't it? Now that two of us are gone, I wonder who is going to be next?

And how do you follow a paragraph like that one? Like this. Good night.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina