Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


September 22, 2004 - 8:59 p.m.

Sickness

I never get sick. Most of my time spent in hospitals is visiting other people. I've gone for years without so much as a cold.

I got my ass kicked on Tuesday. The Mother of All Colds descended on me. This morning I answered the alarm at five AM; every joint in me ached. I made coffee, let the dog out and went upstairs to put a thermometer in my mouth. 99. Close enough.

I figured if I just stayed home today and rested I would get over it more quickly. So I made a few calls and went upstairs to sleep for four more hours.

I was still achey but rested. Three tylenol and four glasses of water fixed that.

I always hassle my kids when they complain of headaches or other maladies, to just drink more water. Hydrated human body cells are happier ones, in my opinion.

I think I'll be ready for work tomorrow.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina