Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


May 23, 2004 - 5:19 p.m.

Pool Boy

Make that Reluctant Pool Boy. I held out as long as I could. I'm afraid if I wait too much longer I'll have a green pool under the cover instead of a clear one.

I've been holding out because I'm so fucking broke I can't afford chemicals. I have some left over from last year to get it started. But Nature2 mineral purifier cartridges cost $80.00 any way you slice it. I discovered you can get two seasons out of a filter instead of the recommended one. But last year was the second year for that one. D'oh!

The Gardenangel helped me close it last year after I boiled my arm. My how times have changed. Actually they haven't changed that much. Looks like I'll be opening it alone again this year.

I've been siphoning off the rain water as it collects. I decided to try a trick my friend Lori told me about, to fill the pool before taking the cover off. I did the annual filter pickling with muriatic acid, and connected it to the pool. The hose is running in it now. It won't be full until way after dark because I have to draw it down a foot every fall. Son2 and I can work on pulling the cover off tomorrow.


I went on a date last night. She was nice, they're all nice. Nice nice nice. Gosh it's nice to go on nice dates with nice women and have a nice time.


I discovered water in the storage closet in the basement from the torrential rainfall we had last week, while my gutters were plugged tight. It soaked two boxes. One box held my set of Junior Classics, I read every single one of those dozen books in gradeschool. The other box held Son1's HO train set. He got that train set in the midst of the Divorce Year so it has kind of a poignant meaning for me. I'm not sure how he feels about it, but it's drying now.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina