Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


April 28, 2004 - 12:40 p.m.

Damn it!

As I made my lunch today, like a good little pauper, I noticed I was out of sandwich bags. Damn it! I blamed the dog who was nearby, looking anxiously at the roast beef I was piling on my sandwich.

�It�s your fault, Tan Dog� I said, �You�re always here looking for a handout� couldn�t you tell I was out?�

I blame the dog for almost everything. Those turds I keep finding in the basement? Not mine. That half chewed rawhide bone on the living room floor? Not mine either. The fact that I�m almost out of salt in the water softener? Step up to the plate, Tandy. You�re to blame. This is why people own dogs. They also take the heat for every mis-placed fart. Dog did it.


I was listening to a college radio station on my way in to work yesterday morning. They play non-standard-issue music, and it�s refreshing. They naturally have college kids as the air talent, and that�s refreshing too. Hearing a 20 year old kid stumble through the news read reminds me of my radio days. On Dubleyew Eff Eye Enn.

I got a kick out of the girl DJ yesterday, she reminded me of me at that age. She played Spiderwebs by No Doubt because it was a song they did �before they started to suck.� I will always like that song, even though it reminds me of the year my marriage crashed. The girl DJ had the courage to tell personal anecdotes to fill time� it made her more than just a voice in the air. She was pretty preoccupied with the suckiness of commercial music as I was at one time as well. Her choices for songs were all good though. She also had a list of �100 Bands that Suck Less than Dave Matthews�. More with the sucking.

Speaking of that, I�ll see your �throb�, nixtress, and raise you one �opened flower.�





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina