Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


February 14, 2004 - 12:02 p.m.

Valentimes Day

That's right, I did that on purpose. A vestige of my past; not so much the mis-spelled word, but someone's observation on it. My memory is still good.

Happy Valentimes Day, all you people out there. Weetabix did a nice little tribute to it. Nancy isn't having a good time on this day, but there's hope. And she's pretty much happy most of the time.

Ah yes, X's and O's on this most sacred of Hallmark Card Holidays, I can feel it in the air. I'm sure some folks will be having O's on this day. Know what I've got? A lot of X's.

I was going to riff on her theme, but instead of portraying the timeline of a successful relationship I was going to recount the timeline of every one that ended. But then I thought, "Nah, that seems like a bitter exercise to undertake, is it worth the time?" Besides, I'm not bitter. Heck no! Why should I be bitter?!? What's the point in that anyhow?

This isn't going to be another one of those entries either. Only one of them per lifetime, thank you. I am not sure what this is going to turn out to be yet, I haven't finished it yet.

I've had my fill of rejection, that much is clear. I've licked my finger, pushed in the light socket and gotten zapped too many times already. And don't tell me to be a "lost boy" for awhile, Newt. I'm only leaving the house for essentials these days. It's too damn cold out there, in more ways than one.

I'm back out there on M@tch dot com and Y@hoo Pers0nals again. I even subscribed to Y@hoo, so I can send emails to women who don't respond... Y@hoo! Some things never change. Oh, and I got an extra special surprise on M@tch, I saw the profile of a woman who didn't want to be in a relationship right now! How special!

Yep, this one's turning bitter, I better quit while I'm ahead.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina