Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


August 23, 2003 - 11:11 a.m.

One week

One week without cigarettes. It has been easy, with the patch oozing the devil nicotine into my bloodstream. I�ve had a few cravings but nothing that didn�t pass once I stopped thinking about it.

One week can mean a difference. A lot can happen in a week. You can learn a lot in a week. A lot has happened in a week.

I�ll have many more weeks to learn and explore this new discovery I�ve made. Things are getting much better than they were a few weeks ago. The funk is gone, a bridge has been crossed and there are better things on the other side of it.

The kids are going back to school and moving back to mom�s again. I�m doing much better this year regarding that. I think it has a lot to do with the better level of communication I have with them, and the knowledge that as they get older it becomes easier for them to come and see me without the need for finding their own transport here.

Okay, there�s a house to clean and it�s not cleaning itself!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina