Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


July 11, 2003 - 11:31 p.m.

Work work work

That�s what I�ve decided to to, because I have little else to do these days. There�s plenty of it to do, and I can use the overtime pay.

Have I told you folks how much I like my job? It�s a blissful feeling being Employed, especially since I was Unemployed for all those months. When I started this job in October, I dropped right in, a perfect fit. The people I work with are great, and it�s the kind of stuff I�ve been doing for almost 20 years.

The owner of the place is a grandfatherly type. He doesn�t have to come in but he does almost every day and shuffles around the place. He always wears suspenders. His calm demeanor and folksy style belies his sharp business acumen and his technical knowledge.

I walked up to him last week and told him that this was the best job I�ve ever had. I wasn�t sucking up to him, I really meant it. The best part is, I can see areas where I can add value and I plan on doing it. That�s the nice part about working for a small company; you can stand out and make a difference.

Lately I�ve felt more at peace with myself. I�ve had this emptiness inside me for a long time, and I think I�ve been trying too hard to fill it. I�ve been going about it the wrong way too. Recently though I�ve decided to just leave things alone and have more patience with the way things are right now. It may take a lot more lifetime to get what I need, but I feel like I should just let it happen. If things go the way I hope, it�s going to happen. I just need to have more patience about it. There are some hard realities that I lost sight of in the past year. They�re still there.

Back to work tomorrow for more work work work. I�m betting on a big payoff.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina