Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


June 06, 2003 - 7:19 p.m.

Clarity

I feel the need to clarify. I�m a bit creeped out by the �fatherly� advice from billf. Sometimes I write things simply for effect. A further extension of this concept would be fiction. I haven�t quite dipped into that realm here, yet. My last entry was pretty much tongue-in-cheek because sometimes I don�t mind being alone.

For those of you that missed it, here�s the fatherly advice bestowed upon me by The Smartest Man in the Universe:

"Despite the best intentions one often goes without Johnny and that's the semipainful truth."

Thank you Bill, for that pearl of wisdom. Your punctuation sucks, but I got the point.

Let the record show that I had two standing offers for Birthday Sex. I didn�t do it, I couldn�t. I think over the years I�ve realized that sex for its own sake is hollow and empty. It also results in hurt feelings and bad consequences. I can't go and have Naked Fun with just any woman that comes along. I would have jumped at that chance (pun intended) thirty years ago. I�m younger than that now.

Add to this mix the fact that the one woman it would have been very meaningful with is emotionally unavailable for that. I wonder if she realizes just how important she is? I understand though, and I respect her wishes.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina