Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


March 23, 2003 - 8:10 p.m.

Windows Open

This is the first blast of honest-to-goodness Spring Weather.

Last night, Son1 and I had a nice long talk on the front porch as we enjoyed cigars he'd bought that day. I can't remember the last time I'd had such meaningful discourse with him. I can't begin to describe how nice it is to have him back again. When I think of how strained it was a year ago, and how mature he is this year in comparison... words fail me. He's going to be just fine.

Today was spent early outside, raking up the winter residue in the back yard, hanging sheets and towels out to dry, and enjoying the warmth of the early spring sun.

For those of you that don't endure winter, these are the days that make the ice and salt and bone-chilling wind worthwhile. The earth warms up and we shed the artic upholstery for short sleeves and spring sunburns.

My Girly came over this afternoon for a visit. It's been awhile since we've seen each other, she's been very busy taking care of things. This was a major turning point for her this weekend, I think. It won't get less busy but it will certainly be more worthwhile for her from this point on.

Time to summerize the snowthrower!





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina