Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


March 22, 2003 - 8:17 a.m.

All quiet

Shhhh, everyone is sleeping.

I got an unexpected weekend with my kids. For the first time in years I actually have a Life, and I'd made plans for this weekend. But Spidey must have hauled out the trusty Joint Parenting Agreement because she quoted chapter and verse over the phone yesterday. To wit:

2. Father shall have reasonable and liberal visitation with the children, including without limitation, as follows: ... holidays each year, as follows... from 5 PM on the last day of school before Easter-Spring vacation until 8 PM on the day before school resumes.

I had to struggle to get her to meet: m- Neither parent shall permit an unrelated member of the opposite sex to remain overnight when a child is present.

But alas, my plans are less important than hers, always. And the fact that over the past six years I've accomodated every one of her change of plans without question. That counts for nothing because you see Copernicus was wrong: Spidey is the center of the universe.

Ah well, my other plans made other plans anyhow.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina