Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


February 15, 2003 - 7:35 p.m.

Winter Sucks

I've about had it. But then, this is that "I've About Had It" time of year. The cold just goes on and on. Around here it's a long ways to summer days. My Girly put it best: "I'm tired of having to wear my coat, I'm tired of getting in a cold car, I'm tired of just being cold!"

We got a fresh dose of snow last night. About three inches covers the ground. It's nice, like a fresh coat of white paint on a drab exterior. Son1 ran the snowblower this morning. When I looked out, he wes running it up the driveway, throwing snow into the open garage door, onto my car! The little bastard! I think he thought he was being funny. I went out and told him what a serious mistake he was making, and that he should start sweeping it off.

He's at work now, and Son2 is off to the Valentines Dance at school with his Girly. It's not a formal, but they decided to get dressed up anyhow. They looked great. I got pictures.

Stay warm.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina