Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


December 30, 2002 - 5:52 a.m.

Holidaze

It's been good. Apparently my conservative spending habits this year reflect the habits of the rest of America. I was in a mall last weekend and I saw "50% off" signs all over. I'm too broke to take advantage of it.

My nephew is here now and having a good time. He's always been tall for his age, now he's as tall as his cousins who are older. He's actually taller than Son1, nearly as tall as me. But he still has this baby face which contrasts his adult-sized body.

We paid a visit to my brother's place last weekend. Newt was there for a visit. We taught the kids how to play poker. Son1 had already gotten a head start on it, Son2 needs more practice recognizing card combinations. We got back yesterday afternoon, after staying overnight. I got to spend some time with my Girly yesterday afternoon too. We haven't been able to spend much time together lately due to the holidays, and we promised each other that next year would be different.

Typically I spend my New Years Eve at home with my kids. Now that they're getting older, I'm not sure what their plans include, but my Girly will be with me for this one! Happy New Year indeed!





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina