Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


October 31, 2002 - 10:10 p.m.

A gear that fits

That's me. I arrived Monday morning and within an hour I was underway and on my own.

When I was walking out to the parking lot on my last day on my last real job, I was wondering if my career choice had reached it's limit. I felt like it was time for change, that I may have to do something new.

What the hell was I thinking?

It's just good to be back.

And it's good to work on the house again. The plywood palace in the living room will be giving way to carpeting soon, and I'm painting in advance of it. The windows are done (B2 White if you must know), and the simple little "remove the wallpaper border" job took 2 nights. Wheat paste sticks like crazy! That stuff's been up there for awhile.

This will be my first TGIF in over a year! Fridays mean nothing when you're home all week, and they mean even less when you are a Car Guy and you have to work Saturday anyhow. But this is a TGIF into what will be a great weekend!





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina