Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


October 04, 2002 - 8:38 a.m.

Rain

It's a hard rain... gonna fall...

That's what's hitting the ground now. I once owned a house with aluminum siding. Aluminum siding and kids with toys don't mix. The area around the garage and driveway took it's share of hits. The other bad thing about aluminum siding is the sound of rain hitting the house is similar to the sound heard inside a mobile home.

Don't get me wrong, the sound of rain falling on a roof overhead while you stay warm and dry inside, is a comforting thing. But when you spend six figures on a house, the similarity to "affordable housing" can be disturbing.

That sound isn't heard in this brick house I live in. And now I've gotten to the point where I don't have to go downstairs to check the ceiling in the sun porch when it begins to rain.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina