Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


September 15, 2002 - 7:12 p.m.

Closed

What a difference a year makes.

Last year I closed the pool on a very sad day. I was fighting with Son1 at the time. I was unemployed, with no hope of a job.

This year it's still not a time I look forward to, but at least I'm on good terms with my kids! I think after three closings, I've finally got the hang of doing it. We had it all wrapped up inside of three hours.

Last night I took Son2 to the mall, because he wanted to get a "hoody". That's the name for a hooded sweatshirt. He was very specific about going to the mall for it, because if it were up to me we'd be at Plato's Closet or even Goodwill.

Alas, my savvy son found a store with the hoodies on sale.

The mall is the place to be, apparently. Son2 saw many kids he knew there, and I made a disturbing revelation. Teenage girls look just as good as older ones, from behind. I know the difference, it was just alarming.

I've been alone too long!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina