Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


July 20, 2002 - 11:27 p.m.

Stayin' Alive

I tried to update earlier this week. Honest Injun. A bizarre Diaryland error prevented me from posting it. Sad too, it was good stuff, but I can't re-create it, I have to be in the moment. I know, it sounds like the old "the dog ate my homework" gambit.

I certainly got some response from my car sales posts. Looks like the car guy is everyone's favorite guy to hate. I don't know why it has to be such a chore. Our store does not have the typical asshole sales guys, our GM won't tolerate it. The more I work with this guy, the more I realize he is really the exception to the rule. We're a small store too, compared to others in this area.

I've been reading the guestbook. Bill, I love ya man, but if you came into my store with that attitude, I'd have to pass on your business. You're what we refer to as a "CSI Nightmare". The holdback is ours, pal. You don't decide to "let us keep it". I've had customers like you too. We usually show you guys the door, and then have a good laugh at your expense after you're gone.

But alas there's life beyond cars. Not much of it but yes. Both Sons One and Two are in summerschool, scheduled to wrap up mid-next-week. Son One works eight hours a day besides going to four hours of school a day. I'm proud of him.

The pool is a splendid respite from the heat and humidity. I'm planning a poolside party next weekend. Stay tuned.

May I also make the observation that you can choose your friends, but you cannot choose your relatives. Someone needs to work on changing that.

I'd say I'm back, but I never left.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina