Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


March 26, 2002 - 8:01 a.m.

47 to go

I closed a deal yesterday. It isn't much, but it's a deal. And if we collect, it'll be worth $6.80 to me.

Wahoo. Onward and upward.

I talked to an old friend on the phone yesterday. He's encased in a mountain of hurt right now. He made the mistake of going off his anti-depressants last fall and he's been coasting on the remains in his system ever since. Well the supply ran out, he's trying to establish his own business and he's going through a divorce.

Wham. Wham. Wham. He crashed this month.

He's back on his meds, but it takes several weeks for the effects to take hold. It's only been a week.

He told me he couldn't get out of bed until 10 AM yesterday morning. He's filled with self doubt, and fears the mounting debts piling up on him. I made him get a piece of paper and a pen and make a list of things to do. I figured he'd get a sense of accomplishment from checking things off the list. I assured him he'd be okay, I've known him for 22 years. I oughta know. He's further ahead because he's been through this before and could see the warning signs.

He also started and stopped drinking again. Did I mention he's an alcoholic?

I know he felt better after we talked, I got him to laugh again.

If any of you folk out there reading this say prayers, put in a good word for Bill. I'm doing what I can too.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina