Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 21, 2002 - 10:21 p.m.

As seen elsewhere

Dirtguy doesn't have a lock on the "makin' with the poetry" thing. Here's one I banged out in about ten minutes. I was inspired by people making a big fuss over medicating kids. The truly amusing ones are the ones who fuss about it, having no kids of their own. Yes, I was a much better parent before I had kids too.

Behold:

Ode to Ritalin

When I just can't stop fiddlin'
I just have to take my Ritalin
I takes it every single days
I take it when my mommy says
sometimes I takes it on Saturdays
because it helps me get straight As
and it's not like I'm in a haze
I think
But heres the thing I've been fearin
The end of the bottle came nearin
and the doc won't give me no mo
So where'd they go?
I think I know!
Theres money in them pills
they can cure all the ills
and weaken the wills
of teachers that gotta pay bills
So they took a few from me
and made an extra buck or three
off my lunchtime stash
I think my blackmarket pills
went up the inside of some rolled up bills
after they crunched them suckers flat
and that is that.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina