Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 01, 2002 - 10:17 a.m.

No Happy-Assed New Year

Bah fucking humbug. I made it through another holiday season. I am cynical, bitter and depressed. So the end to all this hubbub suits me just fine.

I'm in no mood for "holiday cheer". Let's get back to the business of cold weather and cold calls.

I'm about to go downstairs and clean out the Christmas stink that plagues this house. Out with the ten dollar tree. Away with the meager decorations I forced myself to put up.

2001 was a bad year, that's all there is to it. I wasted most of the year starting a new job with a sick and dying company (unknown to me at the time). I watched my older son drift away from me, influenced by a weak and lazy person. I lost my job from the sickly company. It took me two months to realize I'd never find a job in my traditional field again, so I've started on a new one. We'll see how that goes. It's time to move on.

Plus it's been five years and nothing's changed. You know what that means.

Move along people.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina