Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


December 07, 2001 - 4:09 p.m.

ZOOOM!

Dude! You got a Dell!

This thing is a rocket sled compared to my old one. It�s the one they�ve been advertising on TV, with the blond Eddie Haskell type. My old computer was a Pentium, 233 MHz that I bought five years ago. It was due for replacement.

I like Windows XP. It�s more like WinNT under the hood; I hope it�s as stable. It has features I�ve wanted in an operating system for a long time.

I spent a day and a half transferring my contents from the old to the new. A word to the wise: the built in file transfer utility in XP is a joke. You�re better off buying a utility to do that� I ended up doing that after XP told me it would take about 4 days to transfer all my stuff. The utility I got transferred not only the files, but the look and feel of my old computer.

Next step, networking the house.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina