Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


November 18, 2001 - 9:27 p.m.

Foke lore

I passed on some of the Home Improvement Wisdom to Son2 this weekend.

That's how it's done.

Spidey came to her senses a few weeks ago and realized she lives in a pig stye. I don't know what kind of epiphany or drugs brought on this spot of clear thinking, but I hope she got refills.

She started re-decorating the bathroom. Now she'd pulled down the old wallpaper almost a year ago and they've been living that way ever since. She bought new light fixtures too at about that same time, they've been sitting in their boxes, patiently waiting. She bought a new exhaust fan for the bathroom, and that's where I came in. You can't just pull the old fan out of the ceiling and pop in a new one. It takes Wonder Bars and hammers and other such tools of reconstruction.

Son2 asked me so I obliged. I brought a ladder and everything else I could think we'd need to get that sucker out.

Son2 did a lot of the work. And I explained the work I did, so he'd at least learn it. Once we got the new fan in, we did a bunch of other stuff in the bathroom that needed finishing. He learned the hot and neutral sides of electrical wiring, how to install a Romex clamp, how to mortise in a lockset and how to wire in light fixtures.

I know he likes doing it.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina