Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


October 24, 2001 - 5:10 p.m.

Whattya think?

Is it all that you dreamed? I saw this font that looks like an old worn out Underwood typewriter and decided to do something with it.

The header is done using Paint Shop Pro version 7. Best money I ever spent, it does everything I want to do. I was going to do an all-black font but I needed some red to go with that picture of me to the left. To this day I can still remember that sweater I had on that day. It had a zipper front. Although you can't see it in the header, the tie just kinda spiffed up the overall look.

Anyhoo it's my mission to make Courier New the font of the 21st Century. We all tried so hard to get away from the typewritten style fonts when Adobe made all those font styles available on Windows in the early '90s. It was all Arial this and Times that. Now it's time to come back home again people.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina