Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


September 28, 2001 - 11:04 p.m.

Boing!

We sprung Son1 from the psych pokey today. You should have seen the smile on his face when he smelled the fresh air. No sunshine today, but he didn�t mind. He goes back next week for outpatient treatment; he�ll be in sessions from 9 to 3.

It was so strange to see him in that hospital environment. His entire life for that week was confined to a ward less than 100 yards long, with three other kids having the twisted desire to end it all in common. They shared their little adventure together, with a common goal: getting out.

The girl who swallowed 40 Tylenol and about 50 ibuprofen was closest to the brink. Her parents went out yesterday and bought her a purple Saturn. I guess if you don�t succeed, you get a car. Don Pardo, tell her what she�s won!

This week was Interview Week. All those lures I�ve been casting for the past month finally bore fruit. I look damn good in that Sincere Suit too.

When I was driving home on the day they told me not to come back I was seriously questioning the career choice I had made 15 years ago. I wondered if maybe it was time to change directions and stop pretending to be an engineer. So my career search has been just that: changing direction. I�m interviewing for things I�ve never done before and the people I�ve talked to don�t seem to mind.

The day you stop learning is the day you start to die.

In my humble opinion.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina