Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


August 28, 2001 - 7:09 a.m.

Half a day

First day of school, actually first half-day of school. Son2 has to go to the doc for a pre-school physical, and I have to take him. Timing is everything. I'm taking a half day off work to do it, so I get a lesuirely morning.


They had a case of flesh-eating bacteria at a hospital in Evanston. Apparently one of the employees was the carrier. His throat culture turned up clean but they found some bugs in his colin sample. So, now you know how that bacteria got spread. Killer farts.


I might get some extended time off anyhow. Rumors of a layoff are flying at work, and the buzz is it'll happen this week. They're re-organizing the whole business structure and they'll probably come up with some unnecessary duplication. I hope I'm necessary!





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina