Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


June 22, 2006 - 8:51 p.m.

A funny thing happened on the way to the airport



My it's been a busy month. So far I've managed to:

  • Pick up my oldest friend (in duration, not years) at the Greyhound bus station in downtown Chicago
  • Go to see Johnny Winter at the House of Blues in a disturbingly smoke-free environment
  • Get threatened by a guard at aforementioned establishment about my spy camera action
  • See Southern Culture On The Skids at FitzGeralds (a must see!)
  • Counsel my oldest friend on the woman who is sucking the life out of him
  • Feel confident he'd listened to me this time
  • Drive back to Findlay Ohio to discover that the images I held were the same, only the surroundings had changed
  • Meet a girl I dated when I was 20, now an employee at the McDonalds near my high school
  • Give her a piece of history she'll never forget... me after 30 years
  • Discover that many things are still recognizable but still different
  • Grow angry when calling the oldest friend and hear the life-sucker-outter answer
  • Recite The Drunks Prayer and feel a lot better
  • Burst with pride watching Son1 finish school (with a 3.46)

Oh, and I met this girl:


Acres of forehead, and a cute girl


Wow. This one's different.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina