Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


November 20, 2005 - 8:07 a.m.

I can't deny this



Wednesday, I was eating lunch. I bit down, I felt sharp pain. It was the kind of pain that produces an audible involuntary response. As in "OW! Shit."
The tooth I had filled last June broke off. It had been a little sensitive to temperature and pressure, which is what happens for me before a tooth breaks. I briefly felt the tooth chunk before I swallowed. Yum.
I'm not sure yet if I can ignore this one, like the one on the other side. It's as if my teeth are trying to find symmetry, this one is directly opposite the other. The other's been split for more than five years, it's more like an incisor than a molar.
All that fear of the dentist when I was a kid, magnified by my brother and sister's terrifying tales of dental horror caused me to suck up any complaints of tooth pain. So the cavities I had just got bigger. Now I'm paying the dividends for that.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina