Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


April 24, 2005 - 9:57 p.m.

Plumbing

As I've said before, my house has antique plumbing. Lead and cast iron drains, galvanized water supply... great for long term rust contamination of everything the water touches. The water coming from the city supply is contaminated with crap too. The antique plumbing extends beyond my house.

I bought a whole house filter and installed it this weekend. I put it in just ahead of the water softener. That part of the house is plumbed in copper. It's been awhile since I"ve sweated copper fittings, happily I haven't lost my touch. The guy in the plumbing department at Home Depot was a dick, people. A king sized dick.

The best part of course was when I opened the main valve and there was not a single leak. Go me.

In my efforts to pay homage to all plumbers and their respective butt cracks, I did the entire job with a black silk g-string under my jeans. Woo hoo!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina