Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


April 10, 2005 - 12:44 a.m.

Floating

The dog is curled in her bed and all is well. My arms are spent from a day of raking in the April sunshine. I cleaned last fall's debris out of the hedge. I even cut back the hedge a bit near the base, and decapitated some volunteer trees hiding inside. I'm feeling more enthused about the back yard. I haven't felt that way in a long while. My backyard is my vacation hideaway every summer and mostly it's remained the same since I installed the pool.

My favorite grill ever was a red Weber I picked up at a garage sale for $25.00. I succumbed to the lure of the gas grill with it's presto change-o come hither looks; going from cold to coals in far less time than the trusty Weber. But it just wasn't the same.

Thirteen years later, I'm back baby! I bought a Weber charcoal grill. I also got the Weber conical shaped thingy. You put wadded up newspaper underneath and scoop coals on top. Light the newspaper and 1/2 hour later: coals! Ah, the flavor is all I remembered. The gas grill still works, it's just a little tired looking. I plan on sprucing it up and keep it for times when ya just can't wait. It's been through a lot in its lifetime.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina