Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


March 02, 2005 - 9:08 p.m.

Bugs


I caught a cold bug, practically overnight. I started whacking it with Cold Eeze right away, hoping to beat back the wildfire of virus that was growing. I had heard that Echinacea was the miracle drug for colds, I didn't have any. The zinc seemed to work okay.

That night Son1 tossed a sample pack at me. It was from Shaklee (shiver me timbers), it was tossed into a shipment he'd received that day. I looked at the ingredients, I saw echinacea. I took two.

The next day I felt immediately better. I had loads of energy, got through the day just fine. Saturday was filled with the usual chores done at my normal halting clip. I went to GNC and bought a bottle of the miracle cure, started taking more. Saturday night was spent at a friend's house for the evening. His almost three year old was cloaked in a flu bug, he tattooed the dining room floor a few times. That kid is smart, he sticks to hard surfaces.

Sunday evening the bug I must have picked up from Flu Boy began to settle into my bloodstream. By 9:30 I was in my bed feeling just as spent as when the original bug hit me. The following morning I knew it was pointless to leave the house, Son1 drove to work solo. I stayed home on a steady diet of echinacea, Ibuprofen and gallons of water. The Dish DVR kept me company.

I know people get mixed results from herbal hocus pocus, but this stuff seemed to work for me.






the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina